Fritz Hamilton – "The Blood Is Gushing From My Severed Heart" – A Poem

The Blood Is Gushing From My Severed Heart

The blood is gushing from my severed heart.
One too many floozies have stomped it dead.
We’re victims of nefarious Astarte.

We’re duped by a woman’s murderous art,
they build our egos, then crush us instead.
The blood is gushing from my severed heart.

I thought her virtuous, but she’s a tart,
taking any nearby fool straight to bed.
We’re victims of nefarious Astarte.

I introduce her to my best friend Bart,
& to her bedroom quickly he is led.
The blood is gushing from my severed heart.

My daddy’s been her lover from the start.
He caught clap quickly when their clothes were shed.
We’re victims of nefarious Astarte.

& now our bones are carried in death’s cart,
but still her splendor messes with my head.
The blood is gushing from my severed heart.
We’re victims of nefarious Astarte …

